follow your dreams, but always remember me

[song]  I’m so confused. Most of me wants to curl up and cry. I feel like I’m insignificant, and more than anything, I feel lost. I want to cry, but I have no tears. I’m tired of being alone… but the people I could talk to, I’d rather not face.  I don’t want to seem like a wimp. I don’t want to seem like some needy girl.

I wish I had some idea, some direction… I wish I didn’t feel so alone. I’ve been having mixed feelings about everything. Questioning life. Questioning what probably shouldn’t be questioned… yet here I am, wondering. Am I doing the right thing? Is this where I need to be in life right now?  I don’t know. I wish I knew. Maybe a little, or a hint, maybe. But life doesn’t work that way, it leaves it all up to you. You call the shots. It’s up to you. I wish I could fly away for a while, watch from a far. I wish things were more simple. But this is how it is… and I have to stop wasting time wishing things were different.
Spirit is probably the greatest movie of all time. That and Mulan guide my whole life.
good night.

Leave a Reply

