harry potter survey, ay!

1. If you went to Hogwarts which house would you be sorted in?
Ravenclaw, duh.

2. Have you ever been to the HP midnight release?
awhhh yeahh deathly hallows (book &  film part 1) , half blood prince (film), holla

3. What did you think of the Deathly Hallows?
it’s really quite lovely, I particularly like the end. It really left me satisfied, with the exception of Snape dying…. though that had to happen.

4. How many times have you reread the books?
hundreds of thousands of times.

5. Whose death was the saddest?
Fred and Dumbledore. I nearly cried when Fred died in the theater. Mmh maybe Dobby. I know I was more angry when Dobby died more than anything.

6. If you went to Hogwarts would you rather have an owl, a cat, or a rat?
Tough, either an owl or a cat… probably an owl.

7. What do you think of the movie Half-Blood Prince?
Probably my least favorite novel/ film in the entire series. Dumbledore. Enough said.

8. What do you think of the Deathly Hallows being split in two?
I was glad the split enabled them to include more film time, however eight films and seven novels is a bit odd for me to savor.

9. Have you read the Tales of Beedle the Bard?
Yes, Many times.

10. When did you first become a Potter fan?
When I was in fourth grade, so eight years. My friend, Camryn first introduced me to the series and took me to purchase my first potter book (Prisoner of Azkaban) and see the film  (opening day) as well! The book and film both remain my favorite to this day. And did I mention- soon after I completed the book, I became obsessed.

Favourite…

Female character?
Luna Lovegood

Male character?
George Weasley

Professor?
Sybil Trelawney, that bitch craaaazy.

Death Eater?
Bellatrix Lestrange, she’s hilarious.

Magical creature?
Pygmy Puff or Hypogriff. hmm, tough.

Spell?
alohamora

Quote?

“All you have to do, is run straight into that brick wall there,” Molly Weasley

Book?
Prisoner of Azkaban

Movie?
Prisoner of Azkaban.

Hogwarts House?
Ravenclaw… Slytherin comes in second place.

Place?
The Shrieking Shack

Weasley?
George, for obvious reasons.

Couple?
like everyone else *sigh* Ron and Hermione.

This or that…

Gryffindor or Slytherin?
Slytherin.

Ravenclaw or Hufflepuff?
Ravenclaw.

Fred or George?
duh, George.

Ginny or Luna?
Luna.

Butterbeer or Firewhiskey?
Butterbeer.

Diagon Alley or Hogsmeade?
Diagon Alley.

Books or Movies?
Books mate!

Half Blood Prince or Deathly Hallows?
Deathly Hallows.

Philosopher’s Stone or Chamber of Secrets?
Chamber of Secrets.

Snape or Slughorn?
Snape. Much more fascinating character.

Lupin or Sirius?
Sirius. I had a crush on Sirius. Actually I have no idea.

Harry/Ginny or Harry/Hermione?
eew. is this really a question?

Lavender Brown or Parvati Patil?
Lavender Brown, she’s hilarious.

Seamus Finnigan or Dean Thomas?
Seamus! “you have a knack for making things explode”

Kreacher or Dobby?
Dobby.

Muggleborn or Pureblood?
pureblood… obviously.
actually I don’t care.

Dan or Rupert?
Rupert. He bought an ice cream truck.

Bellatrix or Narcissa?
Tough, but I’d have to say Narcissa.

Voldemort or Tom Riddle?
Tom Riddle.

Hedwig or Crookshanks?
Crookshanks. hmmm this is actually quite tough.

Leave a Reply

