I’ll have another!

totally psyched about I’ll Have Another’s win yesterday in the Preakness, I think they have a strategy that could potentially win them the Belmont & Triple Crown title… could, possibly. The Belmont Stakes being the longest race the horses will have to run, I don’t know if he’ll be able to hold on for that distance. But we’ll see as they seem to know how to ‘store their energy’ I was in the other room for the actual race first showing on television, but as the race finished, my Dad called YOU WIN across the house to me. See, I’d bet that if I were to bed money, I’d put it all on I’ll Have Another for the win, after watching their Derby performance, I think there is a good chance that he could. Stakes are high though, but I’ll have my fingers crossed that we’ll be able to see another victory from them, though after those two tough battles, Bodemeister might win after all.  (and Heather, I’m right there with you. #obsessed)

2 thoughts on “I’ll have another!

  1. I cannot WAIT to see the Belmont! It would be wicked to see Bodemeister put against I’ll Have Another once again! Especially in this race, much longer than the first two. B seems like a great distance horse, staying out front the entire Preakness like he did. I bet if he conserved some of the energy then let it go on the stretch he’d whip ’em all. That being said, I still have my fingers crossed for Another. It’ll be neat to see his strategy for the longer race!

    • ahhh me either!!!! it would! He does seem like an awesome distance horse, holding out like that, but I think Another holds his energy to sprint at the end, but either way, he might get tired and fall back. sep! it’ll be neat, plus it’s been a long time since any horse won the triple crown (I think the last horse was Affirmed… it’s been a while.) so excited!

Leave a Reply

