4 thoughts on “my internet history (well, some of it)

  1. It’s crazy right? How far we’ve come? I’m pretty sure I’m much older than you but I still remember my first AOL account and my college professor explaining the “world wide web” and how to use it in my freshman English class.

  2. Ha, Neopets. I started playing it around 2002 or 2003 when I was in middle school. I still have an account, I (almost) never use it, though…
    As for pretending to be 18, that’s the epic lie of everyone on the internet, isn’t it…although now I guess it’s less of a lie, since some sites now require you to be 13, like Facebook, although people still lie (what a 10 year old gets out of Facebook, I have no idea).

Leave a Reply

