I WANT TO TRY THIS

Foodashion's Blog

Or….as Heather called it “Veggie Layered Deliciousness”. I didn’t have a name for it at the time.

This is a little bit of a project but worth the “Ooh’s and Ahhh’s”  This can be done with all kinds of vegetables but I found this combo worked the best for me. I did do a few unnecessary steps I will let you know about as we get into it. I put in a ton of photos so you can see exactly how to do it. It’s easy just layering each veggie takes a little time.

WHAT YOU NEED:
4 Medium/Large Carrots
2 Medium Zucchini Squash
2 Medium Summer (yellow) squash
1 Small Red Onion
2 cups Baby Lettuce (or spinach)
3 Tbls Lemon Juice
1/4 Cup Olive Oil
1 Tbl Fresh dill, chopped
1 Tbls Fresh Parsley Chopped
Fresh Ground Pepper
Kosher salt
Chopped chives or parsley for garnish

WHAT YOU…

View original post 496 more words

Leave a Reply

