no baking soda, I’m fine.

I’m actually still unbelievably happy today.  Yesterday… this happened.  I wrote about it but never posted it here.

Just that morning, I’d said I would give ANYTHING to see them and then around 10:30 I got a call from Sara asking what I was doing.  I think I swallowed my heart. I know when I saw them in the parking lot and gave them hugs I was definitely crying. very quietly. (shhhhhh!;)) we hung out. Billy, I mean, Papa ;), took us out to lunch. We discussed life things and they were cautious to see that my college was decent… Sara, my Mamu, stayed in my UNIV class for a bit today…. then we went to lunch and dinner and then they left and I cried all the way back to the dorm. I have the best friends a human being could even imagine.  It’s not funny, not fair to the rest of the world but they’re mine.  I was that lucky person.  I honestly could have been in heaven today, but will we ever know? probably not.  I still can’t believe they drove all that way to see ME. Me.  “

and to say I have the best friends I could ever ask for… well. I do.
 

to say they’re too cool would be an understatement.  I mean, who drives 2.5 hours to come see their friend in college…. and stay all day with them…. as a surprise?!  I thought that was something family would do, not friends – but here we are. too cool for school.

 

I get to go to Folsom tonight. I’ll be there by seven and somehow find a way to see them..?  I think so.  I’m still smiling.

In other news, I am sitting here quite irritable because I don’t have a leavening agent.  No baking soda, baking powder, lemon juice… no *real* acid.  So should I make my waffles for my roomies + friends without it? Maybe I’ll do a test run.  We’ll see.

2 thoughts on “no baking soda, I’m fine.

  1. Your best friends are your family. One of the hardest things I ever had to do was leave both my family and best mates behind to travel abroad. On the bright side, your best mates are for life and I hope yours will always keep putting a smile on your face as do mine :-)

Leave a Reply

