this is quietly brilliant…

Denise Fenzi

My son wants a Ferrari for Christmas and  I’m thinking about getting it for him.

I can afford it; my neighbor has a used one for sale.  Apparently it’s been “too much car” for him, so it’s sat in his garage.

I will definitely give my son driving lessons – I know that owning a car like that is a true responsibility.  My son hasn’t learned how to drive yet, so I may have to make some modifications to the car, just in case it turns out to me be “too much car” for us as well.

Performance cars have special tires; they allow the car to corner at high speeds and provide exceptional traction.  Excellent in a racing car, but probably overkill for our family, so I will take it down to Costco for some regular Honda tires.

Performance cars also tend to be noisy – my neighbors are going to object if every morning the car…

View original post 495 more words

Leave a Reply

