more tea for me

I couldn’t tell you how I felt at this moment.   It’s somewhere in between stressed, exhausted and mildly happy (it’s there somewhere if I focus long enough).  I could tell you that there is but not an ounce of patience left in my body.  So to the shrill sound of girls shrieking about some nature of drama outside, please would you care to kindly shut up.

Squeezing my eyes shut I reach for my mug on the table.  To my not-so-delight the tea is unpleasantly chilled but I continue to drink regardless.  Pausing for a moment to inhale the gentle vanilla aroma, a faint smile reaches my lips.

there is a silver lining for those who search for it.

Untitled

4 thoughts on “more tea for me

Leave a Reply

